Capital of Sri Lanka

The capital of the country lies in the Western province and is the most populated Province in Sri Lanka. The western region of Sri Lanka is based on three main districts which are; Colombo, Gampaha and Kalutara. Colombo is known to be the country’s business hub and commercial capital. The kingdom of Kotte that lies in the Western Province was a sector of the pre-colonial period which was controlled by the Dutch, Portuguese and British. The foreign influences gained from the past ages can be still noticed in Colombo – The colonial style buildings are the best examples. Today, the capital of Sri Lanka is one of the leading and steadily developing cities in South Asia and the main sightseeing point.

Sign Up for a Newsletter

Get A 50% Discounts in every Rooms, Book now!